Hacker Newsnew | past | comments | ask | show | jobs | submitlogin

That's there in the WiFi dialog for a very specific reason: you're usually typing in someone else's password, which is often being dictated to you as you type, so mistakes are inevitable.

In every other case it's your password that you type all the time (or paste). In the rare instance that you fuck up it's easier to enter it again than it is to fix it.



Guidelines | FAQ | Lists | API | Security | Legal | Apply to YC | Contact

Search: